Guest post: Bikramoholics anonymous

I would NEVER DREAM of abandoning beloved Bikram, but this post gave me pause for thought. Maybe this is the year…? #YearOfTheSnake?

Bending and Booze

In a quest to better understand the benefits – or hindrances – included with mixing up yoga styles, I’ve talked to several yoga practitioners and teachers about their opinions. This piece was written by fellow Bikram lover Stacey Lawrence, whom  you can tweet at @Bendybods.

My name is Stacey and I’m a Bikramoholic. I have been clean for nearly a month now but I have to say, I very much crave the Torture Chamber.

The main reason for my month-long hiatus is the up and coming Yoga Teacher Training I am embarking on throughout May with Doug Swenson, Sadhana Yoga Chi, which will focus on other styles of yoga that I’m less familiar with, mainly due to my long-term love affair with Bikram.

I was recommended this training from a highly respected Bikram Yoga Teacher, and was interested to know that her training preceded Bikram.

I knew that I had to…

View original post 627 more words

Leave a Reply

